Jump to main contentSearchSite Map

Key Stage 2

The National Curriculum is divided into four Key Stages that children are taken through during their school life.

Key Stage 2 is taught during Years 3, 4, 5 and 6 of primary school, to children between the ages of 7 and 11 years.

In Key Stage 2, children's learning is organised into themes.

This year's themes for Classes 4 to 6

  • Make a Splash!
  • All in this together
  • Back to the future
  • Walk on the wild side
  • Let's investigate
  • Lights, camera, action!

Learn more about our curriculum

One parent told inspectors that the school was "a well-run school that is inclusive and caters for the needs for all pupils". Another commented that the school was "simply brilliant, thoroughly enjoyed by my daughter who is thriving educationally". Ofsted report