Jump to main contentSearch

Key Stage 1

The National Curriculum is divided into four Key Stages that children are taken through during their school life.

Key Stage 1 is taught during Years 1 and 2 of primary school, to children aged 5 to 7 years.

In Key Stage 1, children's learning is organised into themes.

This year's themes for Classes 2 to 3

  • Make a Splash!
  • All in this together
  • Back to the future
  • Walk on the wild side
  • Let's investigate
  • Lights, camera, action!

Learn more about our curriculum

Recently moved into area and all pupils and staff made a great effort to make her feel settled and welcome. Can't wait to get there in the mornings! Both children love the school, the teachers and their peersParent Questionnaire.